TechAmerica Foundation : American Technology Award Winners Announced

American Technology Award Winners Announced

 “Best Of” Awards Recognizing Technology Products and Services Across the Technology Industry

Washington, DC At a gala event in the nation’s capital, the TechAmerica Foundation tonight honored the best in technology with the 2013 American Technology Awards (ATA). Outstanding achievement in innovation was recognized in 16 different categories and four leadership awards were presented.

“This is an evening when we honor the best of the best in technology. We honor the best leadership and the best in innovation,” said Shawn Osborne, Chairman of the TechAmerica Foundation. “Tonight we saw exactly why the U.S. technology industry is the global leader.”

Dave Cote, Honeywell Chairman and CEO, received the Corporate Leadership Award, which recognizes visionary CEOs for their leadership in setting the model for creating and driving successful technology enterprises as well as their outstanding involvement and contributions to the U.S. technology sector.

Also honored were Senator Mark Warner (D-VA) and Congressman Mike Rogers (R-MI) as Legislators of the Year for their continued leadership in shaping policy that promotes and enhances the U.S. technology industry.

General Keith Alexander was recognized for his continuing efforts and leadership in the realm of cybersecurity as the Government Executive of the Year.

Google received the Breakthrough Technology of the Year Award for their Google Glass invention.

The ATA winners are:

Advanced Manufacturing/Technology Manufacturing 

Aerospace & Defense

Big Data Applications

Clean Tech/Green Tech

  • Ozonix® By:  Ecosphere Technologies, Inc. (Florida)

Cloud Computing/Software as a Service

Consumer Electronics/Computers & Peripherals


Health & Medical Technologies

Internet Services, E-Commerce & Mobility

IT Services & Consulting

Semiconductors & Electronic Components

Server & Storage Technology

Smart Grid & Smart Instruments




- # # # -